## Friends of Boone County Arboretum Membership Meeting December 3, 2024

6:00 PM in the Boone County Extension Enrichment Center, Lower Level

Attendance: Donna Anderson, Roy Anderson, Dave Benninger, Elizabeth Billiter, Robert Carlin, Shannon Carlin, Vonnie Davis, Marybeth Eichinger, Leda Fide, Kitty Haberz, Philipp Haberz, Brenda Hartle, Karen Hillier, Gavin Holley, Betty Kasprowicz, Barb Keeling, Ellen Ladd, Kathy Ladow, Andrew Lightner, Brock Mackay, Carace Mackay, Audrey Ney, Tiago Nunez, Luanne Offenbacher, Kevin Phillips, Melissa Pilcher, Amanda Rehkamp, Patrick Rossetto, Mark Rothdiener, Beth Rothdiener, Stephanie Schenk, Nicholas Schmidt, Sylvia Schmidt, Claire Selm, Josh Selm, Peggy Sharer, Jane Smith, Scott Smith, William Smith, Jean Snyder, Kristopher Stone, David Whitehouse, Nancy Wills, Steve Wills, Donna Wilmhoff, Carol Winkler.

Business meeting called to order.

The election ballot was distributed to all members present and eligible to vote. As allowed by the Bylaws, since the number of candidates running for each office was equal to or fewer than the number of positions available for that office, a floor vote was held rather than by paper ballot.

A call was made for floor nominations for the Board of Directors term January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2027. Hearing no additional nominations, a motion was made by David Whitehouse to accept all candidates appearing on the ballot for this term: Tony Luckhardt, Kevin Phillips, Mark Rothdiener, and Nicholas Schmidt, as being elected to the Board. This motion was seconded by Steve Wills and carried majority vote unanimously.

A call was made for floor nominations for the Board of Directors term January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2026, to fill existing vacancies. Hearing no additional nominations, a motion was made by Brenda Hartle to accept all candidates appearing on the ballot for this term: David Benninger and Shannon Carlin, as being elected to the Board. This motion was seconded by David Whitehouse and carried majority vote unanimously.

A call was made for floor nominations for the Board of Directors term January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025, to fill existing vacancies. Hearing no additional nominations, a motion was made by Kris Stone to accept all candidates appearing on the ballot for this term: Charlotte Harris, as being elected to the Board. This motion was seconded by Luanne Offenbacher and carried majority vote unanimously.

A call was made for floor nominations for the office of President, term January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2026. Hearing no nominations and having an empty slate, this position will become vacant, with the essential duties being performed by Board Members until filled.

A call was made for floor nominations for the office of Vice President, term January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2026. Hearing no nominations and having an empty slate, this position will become vacant, with the essential duties being performed by Board Members until filled.

Business meeting adjourned.

Remaining time together was filled with a presentation of highlight accomplishments from the past year, dinner and fellowship for the upcoming holidays.

Next membership meeting is not yet scheduled but is anticipated to be in March 2025. Members will be notified.